Muffins & bento & errands, oh my!

February 4, 2009

The usual Wednesday crazy fun out-and-about day, whee!  I had some blueberries which I wanted to use, so I adapted a recipe from the Joy of Baking website.  I increased it a little because I wanted to have half a dozen or so for me and for ____ & ____, and then I wanted a dozen or so teeny ones for freezing so I can add them to bento lunches.  I also substitued 1 of the 3 cups of all purpose flour with whole wheat, to give it some added nutrition.  Instead of the 3/4 cup of safflower oil, I used a scant 3/4 cup of creamed corn I had in the freezer and then topped it off with maybe 1/4 cup of olive oil.  I increased the baking soda and powder just by making the spoonfuls generous and heaping-ish rather than level.

They turned out so good!

A dozen regular and a dozen teeny blueberry-corn muffins

A dozen regular and a dozen teeny blueberry-corn muffins

Leave a Reply

