Friday the 13th

February 14, 2009

K came for dinner, and our usual viewing of Top Chef & Iron Chef America. We ate good food, called a sudden-onset crush and left love-voicemail, and were glad to wave bye-bye to Leah.

K & I made dinner

K & I made dinner

K left me with lots of delicious salad and a fancy chocolate roulade cake that was So Tasty.

Chocolatey mmm from The Bakers Studio

Chocolatey mmm from The Baker's Studio

The bento challenge over at JB ended yesterday, but I’m looking forward to continuing the challenge on into the spring, summer, and beyond. I made a lunch to take along north today; I’m off in a few with bento and a cake I made for C’s birthday. Big party & fun are promised 🙂

inarizushi, carrots with vanilla salt, simmered shiitake, and fruit salad

Today's lunch: inarizushi, carrots with vanilla salt, simmered shiitake, and fruit salad

Leave a Reply

